The Best New Books To Take On Your Next Holiday

Don't forget to pack these page-turning reads.

books, holidays, reading

So, you’re heading off on a holiday getaway, maybe with your S.O., your BFFs or maybe you’ve decided to go solo. You’ve sorted your flights, accommodation and travel wardrobe. Now, all you need is a little light reading for the plane and pool. And if you need some ideas for which titles to bring along, we’ve got you covered. Here are five of the best new books to hit shelves.

1Into The Water

Paula Hawkins has followed up the #1 New York Times bestseller and global phenomenon,  The Girl on the Train with another nail-biting thriller. Expect the same propulsive writing, complex characters, and just as many hair-raising plot twists.

Shop Into The Water by Paula Hawkins

2The Pretty Delicious Cafe

Are you after a fun holiday read? Look no further. Set in a small seaside town in New Zealand, The Pretty Delicious Cafe is a refreshing take on a romantic comedy that’ll hook you in after just one chapter.

Shop The Pretty Delicious Cafe by Danielle Hawkins

3A Criminal Defense

When a young reporter is found dead and a prominent Philadelphia businessman is accused of her murder, Mick McFarland finds himself involved in the case of his life. Fans of Michael Connelly and John Grisham will love to sink their teeth into this book.

Shop A Criminal Defense by William L. Myers Jr

4Rich People Problems

The third installment of Kwan’s satirical Crazy Rich Asians series follows the larger-than-life world of a wealthy Chinese family. Once again, expect another page-turning read with family fighting and laugh out loud dramatics.

Shop Rich People Problems by Kevin Kwan

5The Ministry of Utmost Happiness

Want to be swept away? Reach for this new novel by the internationally celebrated author of The God of Small Things, Arundhati Roy. In The Ministry of Utmost Happiness, Roy weaves together the lives of characters set throughout India, from the mountains of Kashmir to the alleys of New Delhi.

Shop The Ministry of Utmost Happiness by Arundhati Roy